Sloan Sakai Sessions at CALPELRA

We had a great time at this year’s CALPELRA conference! Congratulations to all our speakers on their outstanding sessions!

Charles Sakai presented with Palo Alto’s Nicholas Raisch on labor negotiation strategy. To contact Charles, email csakai@sloansakai.com.

Dania Wong and City of Oakland’s Allyson Cook discussed options in responding to ULPs. To contact Dania, email dwong@sloansakai.com.

Jeff Sloan and Alison Berry Wilkinson of the Berry Wilkinson Law Group presented on both public employee speech and the Skelly process. To contact Jeff, email jsloan@sloansakai.com.

Tim Yeung gave a PERB update with CALPELRA CEO Janet Cory Sommer, as well as a seminar on PERB hearings with PERB board member Erich Shiners and Sparks session on essential employees. Tim can be contacted at tyeung@sloansakai.com.

Steve Shaw, Jim Leal and Howard Jordan gave a presentation on new police disclosure laws. They can be reached at sshaw@sloansakai.com, jleal@mgmt-strategies.com and hjordan@mgmt-strategies.com.

Thank you to all who joined us at our sessions!